Southwest to pull service from 3 cities

From 7 June 2014, Southwest Airlines is to drop three cities from its network – Branson Airport (BKG), Key West International Airport (EYW), and Jackson-Evers International Airport (JAN).
Southwest began service to Jackson-Evers International in 1997, then added Branson and Key West in 2012 as part of its integration with AirTran.
"Unfortunately, the level of local demand no longer allows Southwest to profitably serve these markets," explained Bob Jordan, Southwest's executive vice-president and chief commercial officer. "Southwest takes pride in becoming not only a great choice for air travel in the cities we serve, but we also become a member of the community. These decisions are never easy."
Over the next six months, Southwest will operate its full schedule at each of these cities, and there will be no disruption to reservations for travel through to 6 June 2014

You may be interested in...

« Back to News