Skywest adds six destinations to expanded Virgin Blue codeshare

Western Australia-based Skywest Airlines has announced an extension to its codeshare agreement with Virgin Blue.

Effective immediately, Virgin Blue passengers can book on six additional Skywest destinations for travel from 1 December. The additional destinations are Albany, Esperance, Geraldton, Exmouth, Monkey Mia and Carnarvon, all served from Perth.

Skywest destinations already covered under codeshare agreements include Broome, Kununurra, Karratha and Kalgoorlie.

Skywest Airlines chief executive officer Mark Shelton commented, “We’re delighted that our codeshare agreement with Virgin Blue has been expanded to include additional routes in Western Australia. This will provide additional destinations which will appeal to the corporate and leisure sectors with full interline capability for baggage and the ability for Velocity members to earn and use Velocity points on Skywest flights.”

You may be interested in...

« Back to News