AirAsia/AirAsia X add 139 new routes to Fly-Thru service

AirAsia and AirAsia X are introducing 139 brand new Fly-Thru routes, a move designed to make flying on multiple-city flights a seamless travel experience without the hassle of numerous check-ins, transit visas or multiple baggage transfers.

Effective immediately, Fly-Thru guests will receive an onward flight boarding pass from the first point of embarkation and will be allowed to bypass immigration clearance at the airline’s Fly-Thru hubs – Kuala Lumpur (klia2) or Bangkok-Don Mueang (DMK) – with all check-in baggage tagged for automatic transfer to the consecutive flight, all the way to the final destination.

With these brand new routes, AirAsia guests will be able to enjoy more than 700 Fly-Thru routes, via the two Fly-Thru hubs, with the initial and consecutive flights’ connecting time of between 90 minutes to six hours.

AirAsia Berhad CEO Aireen Omar commented, “The Fly-Thru service reflects our continuous effort to innovate and enhance our service offerings, presenting utmost convenience to our guests and making multiple-city flights easier and more efficient.

Azran Osman-Rani, CEO of AirAsia X, added, “With the convenience of our Fly-Thru flights, guests from our long-haul network and that of the AirAsia Group may connect seamlessly to over 85 destinations across the Group’s network. The hassle free travel experience will indeed open up new horizons for commercial activities and boost tourism in the Asean region.”

You may be interested in...

« Back to News