12 new routes in airBaltic winter schedule

As the winter flight schedule gets under way in Europe, airBaltic has announced that it will be offering 12 new routes.

The airline’s chief commercial officer Tero Taskila commented, "In 2009, airBaltic made a record profit, because we focused on attractive prices and good connections via Riga. We have adjusted our flights to meet the winter demand and seasonal changes. Compared to last winter, 12 new routes are added to our network thus improving connections via Riga to and from Europe, CIS and the Middle East."

The new flights this winter season go from North Hub Riga to Kittila/Levi, Vaasa, Kuopio, Rovaniemi in Finland, Amman (Jordan), Beirut (Lebanon), Umea (Sweden), and Moscow Domodedovo (Russia). airBaltic will also operate the following new direct flights: Tampere–Kittila/Levi, Tampere–Rovaniemi, Vaasa–Umea, Tallinn–Vilnius.

In addition, airBaltic plans to increase flight frequency on several routes compared to the previous winter season. More flights will be operated to Bergen (4 times weekly), Stavanger (4 times weekly), Brussels (11 times weekly), Gothenburg (3 times weekly), Kaliningrad (13 times weekly), Helsinki (35 times weekly), Tbilisi (4 times weekly), Vienna (6 times weekly), and Zurich (4 times weekly).

You may be interested in...

« Back to News