APEX announces Board changes

The Airline Passenger Experience Association (APEX) has appointed four new members and re-elected a fifth for the association Board of Directors during the term 2013-2014.

Kevin Bremer, Boeing Commercial Airplanes, board director, was re-elected. Newly elected were Michael Childers, Lufthansa Systems; Gloria Chow, Cathay Pacific Airways; Jennifer Clark, American Airlines; and Mary Rogozinski, Gogo. A sixth director, Ingo Wuggetzer, Airbus, currently is carrying out the second half of a two-year term and was not up for re-election.
The APEX voting members also re-elected association officers: Linda Celestino, president; Alfy Veretto, Virgin America, vice president; and Dominic Green, Thales Avionics, Inc., secretary. Continuing her term as treasurer is Joan Filippini, Paramount Pictures. Chris Babb, Delta Air Lines, will serve APEX as immediate past president.
“The APEX community is fortunate to have so many talented members willing to serve in these roles; this really is a world-class group of individuals,” commented Linda Celestino. “With the help of this Board and of dedicated members throughout the association, we will continue to grow an inclusive and well-rounded association that represents the entire passenger experience.”
Results were formally announced at the APEX Annual General Meeting, taking place at the 2013 APEX/IFSA EXPO. During the meeting, APEX members acknowledged the contributions of outgoing Board members Ian Walberg, Airborne Interactive Ltd.; Luay Qunash, Royal Jordanian Airlines; Neil James, Panasonic Avionics Corporation; and Ashley Woodall.

You may be interested in...

« Back to News