Aircell recognised with Ascent Award for innovation

Inflight connectivity provider, Aircell, has won the 2011 Communication Technology Professionals’ (CTP) annual Ascent Award, rocognising Aircell’s work with its Gogo and Gogo Biz inflight Internet services.

The award is based on innovation, growth and the impact being made in the telecommunications sector.
"Being chosen as winner of the Ascent Award is a great honour for Aircell and we’re very grateful to CTP and all involved," commented John Wade, Aircell’s Executive Vice President & General Manager, Business Aviation Services. "We’re proud to be making such a positive impact in Colorado and all over the world."
"Aircell was chosen by CTP for several reasons, but in a nutshell, they embodied the spirit of what we want this award to be about,” said Joshua Holmberg, President of CTP. “Their core business model is based on embracing new technologies and making them accessible via a very unique channel. Since CTP represents thousands of communications professionals in Colorado, I am particularly grateful for the impact Aircell will continue to have on our local industry. This is a well-deserved award for Aircell."
CTP’s Ascent Award is bestowed annually on the firm that best represents the Colorado spirit of innovation, growth and drive in telecommunications and is poised to make a near-term impact on the industry. Ascent nominees were selected based on assorted criteria and offered for voting from CTP associates. The company must have exhibited exceptional inspiration or insight in at least two of these areas: (a) new technology, (b) changing business models, (c) new products and/or (d) new customers or marketplace; The company must have made or will in the immediate future make a meaningful impact on the communications industry; The company must have a significant presence in Colorado; The company should embody the spirit of the Ascent Award showing energy, focus, growth, drive and innovation furthering communications technology.

Photo caption: “Executives prepare to present the CTP’s 2011 Ascent Award to Aircell. Shown are Curt Hockemeier, President of Open Range Communications, the 2010 Ascent Award Winner (left); Joshua Holmberg, President of CTP (centre); and John Wade, Executive Vice President & General Manager of Aircell (right).”

You may be interested in...

« Back to News